

MEGHNAD SAHA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY Nazirabad, P.O. Uchhepota, Kolkata:700 150.

Ref. no. MSIT/PO/2022-23/NOTICE/COMM/009

Date: 06.09.2022

## **NOTICE**

This is to inform all concerned that **DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE** has been constituted with effect from 01.09.2022 to maintain discipline in the college. The committee will ensure that student should obey rules and remain orderly and peaceful in the pursuant of educational objectives/goals in the college community. The following will be the constitution and guidelines of the Committee.

## **Members**:

SL. NO.	MEMBERS NAME	DESIGNATION BY PROFESSION	POSITION IN COMMITTEE
1	Prof. (Dr.) Tirthankar Datta	Principal	Chairman
2	Mr. Anirban Bose	Asst. Professor, ME	Coordinator
3	Dr. Biswajit Thakur	Assoc. Professor, CE	Convener
4	Ms. Joysree Das Roy	Dean - Student Affairs	Member
5	Prof.(Dr.) Sudip Dogra	Professor, ECE	Member
6	Ms. Epsita Das	Asst. Professor, EE	Member
7	Ms. Keka Biswas	Asst. Professor, BSH	Member
8	Dr. Sutirtha Kumar Guha	Asst. Professor, CSE	Member
9	Ms. Nivedita Neogi	Asst. Professor, IT	Member
10	Md. Sahanur Islam	Asst. Professor, BA	Member
11	Mr. Saibal Banerjee	Training & Placement Officer	Member

## **Role and Responsibilities**

- To maintain and enforce strict discipline within the college campus.
- To frame and review the Code of Conduct for the students.
- To anticipate situations, events, places where breach of discipline may take place and plan strategies and action plans to prevent such situations or episodes.
- In case of occurrence of any turmoil or unruly situation, to act individually or as a group to diffuse the tension and to identify the students involved in the matter.
- To investigate any case assigned to the committee for investigation by the undersigned or other authorized executive.
- To create, store and retrieve any documents related to activities and investigations undertaken by the committee.

Term of Members: Two years for nominated members.

**Meetings:** Preferably once per semester and as and when deemed fit by the Committee.

- Oxelle	
Prof. (Dr.) Tirthankar Datta	06/09/2022
Principal Principal Meghnad Saha Institute of Technol	logy

CC: All Deans, All HODs/FICs, Administrative Officer, Controller (E&UA), Members of the committee, Admin Office, Accounts Office, T&P Office, Library, Notice Board, Website, Guard File.