

Ref. no. MSIT/PO/2022-23/NOTICE/COMM/017

Date: 01.10.2022

## NOTICE

This is to inform all concerned that **TECHNICAL PROGRAM COORDINATION COMMITTEE** has been constituted with effect from 01.10.2022 with an objective to organize different technical events throughout the year for the benefit of the students. The following will be the constitution and guidelines of the Committee.

## Members:

Sl. No.	Members Name	Designation by Profession	Position in Committee
1	Prof.(Dr.) Tirthankar Datta	Principal	Chairman
2	Ms. Joysree Das Roy	Dean-Student Affairs	Member
3	Dr. Manash Chanda	Associate Professor & HOD, ECE	Member
4	Mr. Subhrapratim Nath	Assistant Professor & HOD, CSE	Member
5	Mr. Chinangshuk Nayek	Administrative Officer	Member
6	Mr. Arijit Sil	Assistant Professor, IT	Member
7	Ms. Aradhita Mukherjee	Assistant Professor, CSE	Member
8	Mr. Anirban Bose	Assistant Professor, ME	Member
9	Dr. Biswarup Ganguly	Assistant Professor, EE	Coordinator
10	Dr. Anjan Roy	Assistant Professor, BSH	Member
11	Mr. Saubhik Goswami	Assistant Professor, CSE	Convener
12	Mr. Saibal Banerjee	Training & Placement Officer	Member
13	Ms. Tapashi Chakraborty	Technical Assistant, CE	Member

## **Roles and Responsibilities:**

- To plan technical activities of students in coordination with the academic activity as per academic and activity calendar.
- The Committee will also be responsible to organize workshops, seminars, lectures, on various topics relating to Technical Education for the community of the Institute. The activities will be intended to sensitize the academic world about the recent technical developments across the Globe, with the hope that this would enrich the lives of students & teaching fraternity and make them aware of their future priorities.
- To prepare guidelines for individual events mentioning strict rules and regulations and to maintain discipline in technical events.
- To propose the budget for each technical event and organize events within budgetary limits of expenditure.
- To prepare and distribute certificates with the approval of authority, for the participants.

Term of Members: Two years for nominated members.

**Meetings:** At least two meetings in every semestering as and when necessary as deemed fit by the committee.



CC: All Deans, All HODs/FICs, Administrative Officer, Controller (E&UA), Members of the committee, Admin Office, Accounts Office, HR Office, T&P Office, Library, Notice Board, Website, Guard File.