

MEGHNAD SAHA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY Nazirabad, P.O. Uchhepota, Kolkata:700 150.

## **NOTICE**

## Ref. no. MSIT/PO/2022-23/NOTICE/COMM/021

Date: 01.10.2022

This is to inform all concerned that **ERP – LMS COMMITTEE** has been constituted with effect from 01.10.2022 to coordinate the ERP LMS procedures to be developed in the Institute. The following will be the constitution and guidelines of the Committee.

## Members:

SL. NO.	MEMBERS NAME	DESIGNATION BY PROFESSION	POSITION IN COMMITTEE
1	Prof. (Dr.) Tirthankar Datta	Principal	Chairman
2	Dr. Bikas Chandra Bhui	Professor, BSH & Controller (E & UA)	Member
3	Prof. (Dr.) Rajiv Joneja	Professor, EE & SPOC TCS-iON	Coordinator
4	Mr. Chinangshuk Nayek	Administrative Officer	Member
5	Mr. Surajit Das	Asst. Professor, IT	Convener
6	Dr. Surama Biswas	Assoc. Professor, CSE	Member
7	Dr. Sayan Das	Asst. Professor, BSH	Member
8	Dr. Swarnil Roy	Asst. Professor, ECE	Member
9	Mr. Soumya Roy	Asst. Professor, CE	Member
10	Ms. Debolina Dutta	Asst. Professor, ME	Member
11	Mr. Saubhik Goswami	Asst. Professor, CA	Member
12	Md. Sahanur Islam	Asst. Professor, BA	Member
13	Mr. Arnab Sen	PA to Director	Member
14	Ms. Shampa Sarkar	Asst. Librarian	Member
15	Ms. Upama Sen	Sr. Executive, HR & Admin	Member
16	Mr. Arup Muhuri	Officer Accounts	Member
17	Ms. Oindrila Santra	Executive, Admission & Operations	Member
18	Mr. Ranabrata Sarkar	Sr. Technical Assistant, IT	Member
19	Mr. Rajeswar Sardar	Technician, Hardware and Systems	Member

## **Roles & Responsibilities:**

- 1. To implement, manage and extend facilities of digital campus using TCS-iON to all Stakeholders.
- 2. To enable individuals, systems, and communities to interact seamlessly across campus in an environment where efficiency, service delivery, and personalized educational experiences propel desired outcomes.
- 3. To create an environment where students get the services they demand, faculty facilitate teaching and learning in the classroom or online.
- 4. To ensure that all the modules of TCS-iON should be implemented in effective manner.

Terms of Members: Two years for nominated members.

**Meetings:** At least one meeting in every 90 days and as and when necessary as deemed fit by the committee.

01/10/2022

Prof. (Dr.) Tirthankar Datta Principal Principal Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology

CC: Dr. Arindam Roy (Member-BOG), All Deans, All HODs/FICs, Administrative Officer, Controller (E&UA), Members of the committee, Asst. Manager - Compliance, SPOC - TCS-iON, Admin Office, Accounts Office, HR Office, T&P Office, Library, Notice Board, Website, Guard File.