Anti Harassment

  • Home -
  • Anti Harassment


The committee of the Anti Harassment Committee for Women as per the guide lines of Vishaka is constituted at Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology. The Vishaka Guidelines were a set of procedural guidelines for use in India in cases of sexual harassment. They were promulgated by the Indian Supreme Court in 1997 and were superseded in 2013 by The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) ACT 2013. Any grievances on the state subject are look after by the committee under supervision of Anti Harassment Committee for Women.

Members' list of Anti - Sexual Harassment Committee for women for the session 2018 - 2019

Name of Member Designation & Department Position in Committee
Ms. Shahana Sengupta AP, Department of BSH Chairperson
Mr. R.S. Singh AP, Department of ME Member
Mr. Sudipto Bose Legal Advisor Member
Mr. Sourajit Ghosh Advocate Member
Dr. Chandi Pani AP, Department of ECE Member
Ms. Shampa Sarkar Assistant Librarian, Library Member
Ms. Subhadra De Department of Admin. Member
Ms.Sushmita Adhikary AP, Department of EE Member