Anti Ragging

  • Home -
  • Anti Ragging


The Anti - Ragging Committee has been formed under the directions in App of the Supreme Court in SLP No. 24296 of 2006 dated 16 -05 -207 and in Civil Appeal number 887 of 2009 dated 08 - 05 -2009 to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging in any form , as mentioned in the Appendix 10, AICTE guideline, 2010 -11.

Members' list of Anti - Ragging Committee for the session 2019 - 2020

Name of Member Designation & Department Position in Committee
Prof (Dr.) Sukumar ray Chaudhuri Director Chairperson
Ms. Joysree Das Roy Dean of Student Affairs Convener
Mr. Subhas Kumar Basu Administrator Member
Prof. Swapan Kumar Sarkar HOD - CA Department Member
Mr. Sheak Hasim HOD - CE Department Member
Mr. Goutam Laha HOD - ME Department Member
Dr. Sumit Som HOD - BSH Department Member
Dr. Manika Saha HOD - EE Department Member
Mr. Subir Hazra HOD - IT Department Member
Mr. Subhrapratim Nath HOD - CSE Department Member
Dr. Swapnadip De HOD - ECE Department Member
Ms. Shahana Sengupta AP - BSH Department Member
Ms. Nivedita Neogi AP - IT Department Jt. Convener
Mr. Saibal Banerjee TPO Member
I.C. Narendrapur PS I.C. Narendrapur PS Member
S.D.O. Baruipur , 24 pgs(S) S.D.O. Baruipur , 24 pgs(S) Member
B.D.O. Sonarpur , 24 pgs(S) B.D.O. Sonarpur , 24 pgs(S) Member
Panchayet Pradhan, Kheyadaha,24 pgs(S) Panchayet Pradhan, Kheyadaha,24 pgs(S) Member
Mr. Biplab Sarkar Media Representative , Chief Reporter, Aajkaal Member
Ms. Bidisha Ghosh Biswas NGO Representative , Mukti Rehabilitation Centre Member
Mr. Chandan Kumar Das Parent Member
Mr. Amit Kundu Parent Member
Abhishek Jha Student, CSE, 4th Year Member
Ms. Shilpi Kundu Student, IT, 4th Year Member
Satyaki Debgupta Student, CE(B), 4th Year Member
Mr. Sourav Chakraborty Student, ECE, 3rd Year Member
Debjit Dey Student, ME, 3rd Year Member
Supriyo Choudhuri Student, EE(B), 3rd Year Member
Manish Kumar Student, BA, 3rd Year Member
Saif Parwez Student, CA, 3rd Year Member
Snigdha Deb Gupta Student, ME, 2nd Year Member
Souparno Dutta Student, CSE, 2nd Year Member
Sneha Raha Student, CE, 2nd Year Member
Anusha Bhattacharya Student, EE(A), 2nd Year Member
Hrishit Das Student, CSE, 1st Year Member

Members' list of Anti - Ragging Squad for the session 2019 - 2020

Name of Member Designation & Department Contact
Mr. Subhas Kumar Basu Administrator & Convener 9830127585
Dr. Biswajit Thakur AP. CE Department & Jt. Convener 9830241217
Dr. Subrata Kumar Debnath AP. BSH Department 9163507268
Dr. Manash Chanda AP. ECE Department 9830076765
Dr. Mousumi Jana Bala AP. EE Department 9474808799
Ms. Shikha Nayak AP. CSE Department 9434502593
Mr. Dibakar Ghosh AP. ME Department 9874817918
Mr. Sanjoy Roy AP. IT Department 9836714217
Md. Shahanur Islam AP. BA Department 9830037733
Mr. Pinaki Mukherjee Faculty CA Department 9830379207
Mr. Abhijit Chakraborty Execusive Training & Placement 9830126987
Soumyadipta Kumar Student, 4th Year, ECE Department 9083658639
Himadri Banerjee Student, 4th Year, ME Department 8620867933
Sayan Das Student, 3rd Year, IT Department 8017453991
Sachin Kumar Pandey Student, 3rd Year, CSE Department 8013165835
Solanki Chatterjee Student, 3rd Year, CE(B) Department 9830820108
Masum Hafiz Mollah Student, 3rd Year, CA(A) Department 8017318939
Devmalya Nag Student, 2nd Year, IT Department 9831145088
Souparno Dutta Student, 2nd Year, CSE Department 7044640460
Tiyasha Chatterjee Student, 2nd Year, EE Department 9674761349
Parthib Bhattacharya Student, 2nd Year, CA Department 9836009987
Souvik Banerjee Student, 2nd Year, BA Department 8001891266