NPTEL (National Programme on Technology Enhanced Learning) SWAYAM


    NPTEL (National Programme on Technology Enhanced Learning) is a joint initiative of the IITs and IISc which offer online courses and certification in topics of various disciplines. A local chapter of NPTEL has been opened at MSIT to encourage students of all discipline to participate in NPTEL self-study and certification initiatives where students will be immensely benefitted by means of MOOCs (Massive Open Online Courses). MSIT is associated with NPTEL since 2015. With the recent scenario and for the benefits of the students in enhancing their knowledge of the curriculum and beyond, NPTEL Local chapter of MSIT aims for mass student involvement in NPTEL activities throughout all disciplines of MSIT. A committee comprising of faculty members from each Department of MSIT has been instituted on 27.06.2017 to properly conduct and manage the system under NPTEL local chapter. The newly formed committee will look forward for successful implementation of NPTEL activities at MSIT in all discipline for online courses conduction and certification process.

Course Certification Link :

Online Learning Link :

Core Group Member 2020-2022

Name of Member Designation by Profession Position in Committee
Prof.(Dr.)Ankur Ganguly Principal-In-Charge Chairperson
Mr. Subhrapratim Nath Assistant Professor & HOD-CSE Coordinator
Mr. Surajit Das Assistant Professor, IT Convener
Dr. Sk. Mosiur Rahaman Assistant Professor, BSH Member
Dr. Subrata Kumar Debnath Assistant Professor, BSH Member
Mr. Sudipta Ghosh Assistant Professor, ECE Member
Ms. Aparajita Mukherjee Assistant Professor, EE Member
Ms. Poulomi Majumdar Assistant Professor, CE Member
Mr. Manish Mukhopadhyay Assistant Professor, ME Member
Ms. Papiya Das Assistant Professor, CSE Member
Ms. Reshmi Maulik Assistant Professor, CA Member
Mr. Debarshi Ghosh Assistant Professor & FIC, BA Member

NPTEL LC Batch Rollout

Slr No. Batch Session
1 Year 2015
2 Year 2016
3 Jan - April 2017
4 June - Oct 2017
5 Jan - April 2018
6 June - Oct 2018 ongoing